Skip to main content

Articles & Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.

Trial ends June 30, 2020.
Trial
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Trial ends June 30, 2020.
New
American Indian Newspapers provides digital access to 200 years of North American Indigenous journalism from a range of communities, historic pressings, and contemporary periodicals. With over 9,000 issues, 173,000 images, and more than 1.1 million articles from 45 significant periodicals – American Indian Newspapers offers researchers a wealth of primary source material, revealing a unique perspective on historical, local and national events.
Trial
Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes.

In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill.

Trial ends June 30, 2020.
Trial
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database Company provides reliable one search access to all important and relevant information about Pre K-12 media of all types, including reviews from respected publications for those professionals who work with Pre K-12 media.

Trial ends August 1, 2020.
Trial
This e-book collection helps professionals broaden their knowledge of the engineering industry to help support decision-making, facilitate product design and implement industry best practices.

Trial ends June 30, 2020.
Trial
The IET Digital Library holds more than 190,000 technical papers from 1994 onwards for all IET journals, magazines, books, conference publications and seminar digests. Highly cited journals such as Electronics Letters are available alongside 44 research journal titles, The Journal of Engineering, the IET's gold open access journal, Micro & Nano Letters, the IET's online only journal, the IET's member magazine Engineering & Technology, plus seminar digests and conference publications.

Trial ends June 15, 2020.
Trial
IGI Global disseminates quality content across 350+ topics in 11 core subject areas. All of these publications have been contributed by over 100,000+ industry-leading researchers and experts worldwide, ensuring that each title contains the most emerging and timeliest research.

Trial ends June 13, 2020.
Trial
Discover the stories of the past with NewspaperArchive.com, the world's largest online newspaper archive. Arkansas Newspapers are an incredible resource when tracing your family tree to uncover treasures from the past about your ancestors. Our massive collection of more than 7+ million newspapers will allow you to search for your ancestors by name and to narrow your results by year and location to help you discover more about their daily lives.

Trial ends June 15, 2020.
Trial
A nurse’s responsibility extends beyond addressing just physical ailments. Nurses now must understand, assess and manage mental health issues that often present themselves alongside physical conditions. Prepare your students to do that with our exclusive new collection, Nursing and Mental Health in Video.

Trial ends June 15, 2020.
Trial
Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 350+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.

Trial ends June 15, 2020.
Trial
Psychology covers a massive range of concepts and it can be a challenge to put a comprehensive e-book collection together. That’s why EBSCO collection development librarians have curated this collection of popular e-books in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more.

Trial ends June 30, 2020.
Trial
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 5,500 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences.

Trial ends July 1, 2020.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers, and more.

Trial ends July 1, 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...