Skip to main content

Arkansas Diamond Primary Book Award Winners

About This Award

Book Award MedalSilver Award Medal

The Arkansas Diamond Primary Book Award was established by the Arkansas State Library in 1998 to encourage reading for students in kindergarten through grade 3.  Like the Charlie May Simon Awards, the award is selected by an annual readers vote in April each year.  Children in grades K-3 must have read at least three of the titles from the annual reading list and select one title. Honor books for this award can be found on the ASL website:

Books in Other Libraries

Few libraries will have all the books you need at the time you need them. 

The Other Libraries link on the UALR Ottenheimer Library Web site helps you locate books in area libraries.  Select a library from the list and search their online catalog for the book you want.