Skip to main content

Electronic Reserves, Textbooks, NCLEX & GRE Study

This page provides links to electronic versions of course reserve materials. VitalSource and Internet Archives require a free account.

How to access electronic reserves

TO ACCESS VITALSOURCE EBOOKS: For students and instructors accessing Bookshelf for the first time, here are instructions on creating a Bookshelf account (accounts are free). Our link connects directly to the reserve book. Also, once you create an account with an institution-provided email address, you can log in and click on the “Explore” tab in the upper left corner of the screen to find other free academic resources.

TO ACCESS INTERNET ARCHIVE EBOOKS: Create a free account at archive.orgYou can borrow 10 books at a time from archive.org. Each loan will expire after 2 weeks and will automatically "return" at the end of that time period.

TO ACCESS VIDEO FROM FROM KANOPY AND ACADEMIC VIDEOS ONLINE: After clicking on the link, sign in with your UALR NetID.

NCLEX, GMAT, GRE and other test study materials are also available through PrepStep.

Course Reserves ANTH - CRJU

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
ANTH 1415 Physical Anthropology King, Kathryn Our Origins : Discovering Physical Anthropology 2nd. ed. Kanopy Video online
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia A Climate for Dominant Females Internet Archive Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Dominance, Access to Females, and Mating Success Among Coresident Male Mantled Howlers Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Eep! it's an aye-aye Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Female Contributions to the Peaceful Nature of Bonobo Society Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Further Observations on the Use of the Medicinal Plant, Vernonia amygdalina (Del), by a Wild Chimpanzee, Its Possible Effect on Parasite Load, and Its Phytochemistry African Study Monographs (permission granted by authors) Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Leading Ladies Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Love in the Time of Monkeys Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Married to the Mob Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Monkey Business Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Mothers and Others Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Night Watch on the Amazon Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Paternity and Relatedness in a Polyandrous Nonhuman Primate: Testing and Adaptive Hypotheses of Male Reproductive Cooperation Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Primate Lives Guardian Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Self-Induced Increase of Gut Motility and the Control of Parasitic Infections in Wild Chimpanzees Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Tamarin and Marmoset Mating Systems: Unusual Flexibility Deep Blue Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia The Bonobos' Peaceable Kingdom: Zaire's Pygmy Chimpanzees May Be the Most Pacific of Primates Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia The Evolution of Social Monogamy in Mammals Library Quick Search Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Thinking Like a Chimpanzee Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Use and Function of Genital Contacts Among Female Bonobos Library Quick Search Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin The absolute bourgeois: artists and politics in France, 1848-1851. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Blake as an artist / David Bindman. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin French painting 1774-1830 : the Age of Revolution. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin French painting between the past and the present : artists, critics, and traditions, from 1848 to 1870 / by Joseph C. Sloane. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin The gentle art of making enemies / With an introd. by Alfred Werner. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin The history of impressionism / John Rewald. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Image of the people : Gustave Courbet and the 1848 revolution / T.J. Clark. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Impressionism and post-impressionism, 1874-1904 : sources and documents. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Manet and the modern tradition Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Neoclassicism and romanticism, 1750-1850 ; sources and documents Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Painting in Britain : 1530 to 1790 Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Realism Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Rococo to Revolution; major trends in eighteenth-century painting. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Romantic art; Romanticism and art / William Vaughan. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin The work of Robert Adam / Geoffrey Beard. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4387 ARHA 7328 Late 19-20th Century Art; Senubar 20th Century Art Floyd Martin History of modern art : painting, sculpture, architecture, photography / H.H. Arnason. VitalSource, 7th ed. Full text
BIOL 1400 Evolutionary and Environmental Biology Stapleton, Carl Biology: Today and Tomorrow Vital Source Full text
BIOL 1400 Evolutionary and Environmental Biology Stapleton, Carl Environmental Science: Earth as a Living Planet Internet Archive 1995 ed Full text
BIOL 1400 Evolutionary and Environmental Biology Stapleton, Carl Environmental Science: Earth as a Living Planet Internet Archive 1995 ed Full text
BIOL 1401 Science of Biology Woolbright, Scott; Wang, Hong Biology : concepts and applications / Cecie Starr, Christine A. Evers, Lisa Starr. VitalSource Full text
BIOL 1411 BIOL 1412 BIOL 1433 Introduction to Human Anatomy and Physiology Barnes, Greg; Hearnsberger, Scott; Williams, Lisa R.; Allen, William L.; Leacock, Stefanie W. Hole's human anatomy & physiology / David Shier, Jackie Butler, Ricki Lewis. VitalSource Full text
BIOL 1411 BIOL 1412 BIOL1433 Intro Human Anatomy and Essentials Anatomy & Physiology Hearnsberger, Scott Hole's Human Anatomy & Physiology VitalSource Full text
BIOL 2402 Botany Grace, Stephen Introductory Plant Biology VitalSource 15th ed Full text
BIOL 3300 Genetics Leacock Genetics essentials : concepts and connections / benjamin a. Pierce, southwestern university. Vitalsource Full text
BIOL 4499 BIOL 5499 Epidemiology of Diseases Stapleton, Carl R Environmental Epidemiology and Risk Assessment Vital Source Full text
CHEM 1400 Fundamental Chemistry I Kattoum, Ronia; Douglas, Marian; McAfee, Rebecca Fundamentals of general, organic, and biological chemistry / John McMurry [and others]. Internet Archive Full text
CHEM 1400 Fundamental Chemistry I Kattoum, Ronia; Douglas, Marian; McAfee, Rebecca Study Guide and Full Solutions Manual, 6th Ed. VitalSource Full text
CHEM 1400 Fundamental Chemistry I Kattoum, Ronia; Douglas, Marian; McAfee, Rebecca Study Guide and Solutions Manual for McMurry's Fundamentals of Organic Chemistry, 7th Ed. VitalSource Full text
CHEM 1401 Fundamental Chemistry II Douglas, Marian Student Solutions Manual for Introduction to General and Organic Biochemistry. VitalSource Full text
CHEM 1402 General Chemistry I Douglas, Marian Chemistry & chemical reactivity. VitalSource Full text
CHEM 1402 General Chemistry I Douglas, Marian; Zhao, Wei Chemistry & chemical reactivity. VitalSource Full text
CHEM 1402 General Chemistry I Douglas, Marian Preparing for Your ACS Examination in General Chemistry : The Official Guide. Non Copyright Full text
CHEM 1402 General Chemistry I Douglas, Marian Preparing for Your ACS Examination in General Chemistry : The Official Guide. Non Copyright Full text
CHEM 3350 Organic Chemistry   Organic chemistry / T.W. Graham Solomons. Internet Archive Full text
CRJU 2300 Intro to Criminal Justice Smith, Molly; Collins, Angela; Wisdom, Karen Essentials of Criminal Justice, 11th Ed. VitalSource Full text
CRJU 3303 Corrections Smith, Molly American Corrections VitalSource Full text
CRJU 3304 Police and Society Rhodes, Trisha Introduction to Policing, 3rd Ed. VitalSource Full text
CRJU 3305.990 Seminar: Lifecourse Theory Smith, Mary Criminals in the Making VitalSource Full text
CRJU 3312 Victimology Smith, Molly Crazy love : a memoir / Steiner Internet Archive Full text
CRJU 3312 Victimology Smith, Molly Victimology: The Essentials VitalSource, 2nd edition Full text
CRJU 3312 Victimology Smith, Molly Wise Guy Internet Archive Full text
CRJU 4304 Research Methods Smith, Molly; Rhodes, Trisha Gang Leader for a Day Internet Archive Full text
CRJU 4304-01 Criminal Justice Research Trisha Rhodes The Practice of Research In Criminology and Criminal Justice: 6th edition VitalSource Full text

 

Course Reserves DANC - FREN

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
DANC 2271 Dance Improvisation Thibeault, Stephanie Free play : improvisation in life and art / Stephen Nachmanovitch. Internet Archive Full text
DANC 3301 Modern Dance II Thibeault, Stephanie Private domain / Paul Taylor. Internet Archive Full text
DANC 3341 Ballet II Ballet I Technical manual and dictionary of classical ballet / Gail Grant ; illustrated by the author. VitalSource Full text
ENGL 2325 Shakespeare In Adaption McAbee, Kristina Macbeth Kanopy Video online
ENGL 2325 Shakespeare In Adaption McAbee, Kristina Othello Kanopy Video online
ENGL 2337 World Literature Barrio-Vilar, Laura Reading and Writing about Literature: A Portable Guide, 4th ed. Vital Source Full text
ENGL 2337 World Literature Core Textbooks Soveraignty & goodness of God; The sovereignty and goodness of God : together with the faithfulness of his promises displayed : being a narrative of the captivity and restoration of Mrs. Mary Rowlandson and related documents / edited with an introduction by Neal Salisbury. VitalShare Full text
ENGL 2339 Mythology Condran, Jeffrey The world of myth : an anthology / David Adams Leeming. VitalSource Full text
ENGL 3330 Approaches to Literature Hunter, Angela; Barrio-vilar, Laura Approaching Literature: Reading, Thinking, Writing, 4th edition Internet Archive Full text
ENGL 3331 British Literature I McAbee, Kris The Norton Anthology of English Literature VitalSource Full text
ENGL 3331 British Literature I McAbee, Kris The Norton Anthology of English Literature: The Middle Ages VitalSource Full text
ENGL 3332 British Literature 2 ENGL 3331 British Literature I Internet Archive Full text
ENGL 3332 British Literature 2 McAbee, Kristina The Norton Anthrology of English Literature: The Restoration and The Eighteenth Century Volume C Internet Archive Full text
ENGL 3361 Film as Literature McAbee, Kristina Moonlight Kanopy Video online
ENGL 4350 Politics of Horror McAbee, Kristina Night of the Living Dead Kanopy Video online
ENGL 4350 Politics of Horror McAbee, Kristina The Blob Kanopy Video online
ENGL 4354 ENGL 5353-01 Post Colonial Literature Barrio-Vilar, Laura Things fall apart / by Chinua Achebe. Internet Archive Full text
ENHS 3310 Environmental Regulations Stapleton, Carl The Environmental Policy Paradox Vital Source Full text
ERSC 1302 Physical Geology Shroat-Lewis, Rene; Ruhl-Whittle, Laura; Spinler, Joshua; Czarnecki, John; Williams, Wendi; Connelly, Jeff; McMillan, Margaret; Johnson, Dawn; Weaver, Christopher; DeAngelis, Michael T Earth Science, 14th Ed. VitalSource Full text
ERSC 1302 Physical Geology Shroat-Lewis, Rene; Ruhl-Whittle, Laura; Spinler, Joshua; Czarnecki, John; Williams, Wendi; Connelly, Jeff; McMillan, Margaret; Johnson, Dawn; Weaver, Christopher; DeAngelis, Michael T Essentials of Geology: Sixth Edition VitalSource, 6th edition Full text
ERSC 1304 Earth and the Environment Ruhl, Laura Environmental Geology. VitalSource, 3rd ed Full text
ERSC 2303 Historical Geology Czarnecki, John The Earth Through Time VitalSource Full text
ERSC 4372 ERSC 5372 Surface Water Hydrology Czarnecki, John Introduction to Hydrology VitalSource Full text
FREN 1311 FREN 1312 Elementary French I & II Matthews, Christa; Hagins, Zachary Rond-Point : Une Perspective Actionnelle. Internet Archive Full text

 

Course Reserves GEOG - HIST

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
GEOG 2312 Cultural Geography Porter, Jess The Cultural Landscape: An Introduction to Human Geography Vitalsource Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies MCOM A self-made man / 5E Films ; produced and directed by Lori Petchers. Kanopy Video online
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Dead to the World : Rape, Unconsciousness, and Social Media. Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Frames of Positionality : Constructing Meaningful Dialogues about Gender and Race (1993). Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Gender Differentials in Intermarriage Among Sixteen Race and Ethnic Groups (2002). Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Gender Differentials in Intermarriage Among Sixteen Race and Ethnic Groups (2002). Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Gendered Lives. VitalSource Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Na Kamalei : The Men of Hula. Academic Videos Online Video online
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Promising and Contested Fields : Women's Studies and Sociology of Women slash Gender in Contemporary China (2004). Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn The Gender Division of Labor : Keeping House and Occupational Segregation in the United States (2004). Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Undoing Gender. VitalSource Full text
HHPS 3377 Drug Ed K-12 Roper, Traci Drugs, society, & human behavior / Carl L. Hart, Columbia University, Charles Ksir, University of Wyoming. VitalSource, 17th ed Full text
HHPS 7337 Sport Facility and Event Management Helms, Katie Health/Fitness Facility Standards and Guidelines. VitalSource Full text
HIST 1311 HIST 1312 History of Civilization I History of Civilization II HIST 1312 VitalSouce Full text
HIST 1311 HIST 1312 History of Civilization I History of Civilization II HIST 1312 VitalSource Full text
HIST 1311 HIST 1312 History of Civilization I / History of Civilization II Anson, Edward; Kaiser, Thomas; Kopp, Daniel; Mann, Kristin; Newkirk, Anthony; Rush, Kimberly; Zubovich, Katherine Ways of the world : a brief global history with sources / Robert W. Strayer, the College at Brockport: State University of New York. VitalSource Full text
HIST 1311.02 HISTORY OF CIVILIZATION I Yeaw, Katrina The Silk Roads Internet Archive Full text
HIST 1312 History of Civilization II Cieslak, Marta; Katherine Zubovich A History of World Societies Volume II. VitalSource. 11th ed Full text
HIST 2311 U.S. History to 1877 Vinikas, Vincent Out of Many, 8th Ed. VitalSource vol 1 Full text
HIST 2311 U.S. History to 1877 Vinikas, Vincent Out of Many, 8th Ed. VitalSource vol 2 Full text
HIST 2312 U.S. History Since 1877 Key, Barclay Voices of Freedom, vol. 2 VitalSource Full text
HIST 3328 Modern France Marvin, Nathan France and its Empire Since 1870 VitalSource Full text
HIST 4309 Historian's Craft Kyong-McClain, Jeff A Student's Guide to History VitalSource Full text
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 ST: Age of Charlemagne Heil, Michael The Carolingian World VitalSource Full text
HIST 4393 Seminar: Haitian Revolution Marvin, Nathan Slave Revolution in the Caribbean, 1789-1804 VitalSource Full text
HIST 4393 Seminar: Haitian Revolution Marvin, Nathan The Haitian Revolution: a Documentary History VitalSource Full text
HIST 7315 Siminar in Historical Methods Key, Barclay Judgment & grace in Dixie : southern faiths from Faulkner to Elvis / Charles Reagan Wilson. Internet archive Full text

 

Course Reserves MATH - MUHL

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
MATH 1302 College Algebra Streett, Rebecca; LeGrand, Denise; Wilkins, Matthew; Turner, Justin College algebra / Robert Blitzer. VitalSource Full text
MATH 1342 MATH 1343 Applied Calculus I & II Jackson, Christy Applied Calculus: 7th edition VitalSource Full text
MATH 1342 MATH 1343 Applied Calculus I & II Jackson, Christy Calculus with Applications, 11th Ed. VitalSource Full text
MATH 1451 MATH 1452 MATH 2453 Calculus I, II & III Jackson, Christy Calculus / James Stewart, McMaster University and University of Toronto. VitalSource Full text
MCOM 1300 Careers in Mass Media Tate, Byron; Rhodes, Carlton Sonny Media career guide : preparing for jobs in the 21st century / Sherri Hope Culver, Temple University. VitalShare Full text
MCOM 1300 Careers in Mass Media Tate, Byron; Rhodes, Carlton Sonny Media Writer's Handbook VitalShare Full text
MCOM 1300 Careers in Mass Media Tate, Byron; Rhodes, Carlton Sonny Media writer's handbook : a guide to common writing and editing problems / George T. Arnold. VitalShare Full text
MCOM 2306 Intro to Motion Pictures Robinson, Chris Battleship Potemkin. Kanopy Video online
MCOM 2306 Intro to Motion Pictures Robinson, Chris Blackmail. Kanopy Video online
MCOM 2306 Intro to Motion Pictures Robinson, Chris Film art : an introduction. VitalSource Full text
MCOM 2306 Intro to Motion Pictures Robinson, Chris Intolerance Kanopy Video online
MCOM 2330 Media & Society Boateng, Kwasi; Giese, Jon Mark; Etheridge, Christopher Introduction to Mass Communication: Media Literacy and Culture VitalSource Full text
MUHL 3331 MUHL 3341 Music History I & II Groesbeck, Rolf Concise History of Western Music 4th Ed. Internet Archive 3rd ed Full text
MUHL 3331 MUHL 3341 Music History I & II Groesbeck, Rolf Music : an appreciation / Roger Kamien. VitalSource 12th ed Full text
MUHL 3331 MUHL 3341 Music History I & II Groesbeck, Rolf Music: An Appreciation, 6th Ed. (5 CD set) Youtube 7th ed Video online
MUHL 3331 MUHL 3341 Music History I & II Groesbeck, Rolf Music: An Appreciation, 8th Ed. VitalSource 12th ed Full text

 

Course Reserves PHIL - RHET

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
PHIL 2320 Ethics & Society Taylor, Reed; Robinson, Keith; McAuliffe, Jana; Norton, Michael A practical companion to ethics / Anthony Weston. VitalSource Full text
PHIL 2320 Ethics & Society Taylor, Reed; Robinson, Keith; McAuliffe, Jana; Norton, Michael Doing ethics : moral reasoning and contemporary issues / Lewis Vaughn. VitalSource Full text
PHIL 2320 Ethics & Society Taylor, Reed; Robinson, Keith; McAuliffe, Jana; Norton, Michael Doing ethics : moral reasoning and contemporary issues / Lewis Vaughn. VitalSource Full text
PHIL 2320 Ethics & Society Taylor, Reed; Robinson, Keith; McAuliffe, Jana; Norton, Michael Doing ethics : moral reasoning and contemporary issues / Lewis Vaughn. VitalSource Full text
PHIL 2320 Ethics & Society Taylor, Reed; Robinson, Keith; McAuliffe, Jana; Norton, Michael Ethics : theory and contemporary issues / Barbara MacKinnon. VitalSource Full text
PHIL 2320 Ethics & Society Taylor, Reed; Robinson, Keith; McAuliffe, Jana; Norton, Michael Ethics : theory and contemporary issues. VitalSource Full text
PHIL 2320 Ethics & Society Taylor, Reed; Robinson, Keith; McAuliffe, Jana; Norton, Michael Justice : what's the right thing to do? / Michael J. Sandel. Internet Archive Full text
POLS 1310 American National Government Giammo, Joseph The New American Democracy. Internet Archive 3rd ed Full text
POLS 1310 American National Government Giammo, Joseph The New American Democracy. Internet Archive 3rd ed Full text
PSYC 2300 Psychology & Human Experience Blevins-Knabe, Belinda; Mastin, David Psychology / David G. Myers, C. Nathan DeWall. VitalSource Full text
PSYC 2300 Psychology & Human Experience Blevins-Knabe, Belinda; Mastin, David; Core Textbook Psychology / David G. Myers, C. Nathan DeWall. VitalSource Full text
PSYC 2300 Psychology & Human Experience Blevins-Knabe, Belinda; Mastin, David; Core Textbook Psychology / David G. Myers, C. Nathan DeWall. VitalSource Full text
PSYC 3341 Reasearch Methods I Tennial, Rachel Research Methods for the Behavioral Sciences 2 Ed. VitalSource Full text
PSYC 3350 Social Psychology Tennial, Rachel Social Psychology and Human Nature VitalSource Full text
PSYC 3380 Cognitive Psychology Hines, Robert; Cole, Robert Cognition / Margaret W. Matlin, Thomas A. Farmer. VitalSource Full text
PSYC 3380 Cognitive Psychology Hines, Robert; Cole, Robert Cognition / Margaret W. Matlin. VitalSource Full text
PSYC 3380 Cognitive Psychology Hines, Robert; Cole, Robert Cognition: Tenth Edition VitalSource Full text
RHET   Ray, Brian; Bowling, Susan; Lytle, Howard Portfolio Keeping : A Guide for Students. VitalSource Full text
RHET   Ray, Brian; Bowling, Susan; Lytle, Howard The Everyday Writer [5th]. VitalSource Full text
RHET   Ray, Brian; Bowling, Susan; Lytle, Howard Writing in the Works 2nd Ed. VitalSource Full text
RHET 1311 Composition I Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail Everyone's an author : [with readings] / Andrea Lunsford [and others] ; [editor: Marilyn Moller]. Vital Source Full text
RHET 1311 Composition I Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail Everyone's an Author. VitalSource Full text
RHET 1311 Composition I Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail How to Write Anything 3rd Ed. Vital Source Full text
RHET 1311 Composition I Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail How to Write Anything. VitalSource Full text
RHET 1311 Composition I Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail The McGraw-Hill Guide 3rd Ed. VitalSource Full text
RHET 1311-27 RHET 1311-21 ; Composition I: Rhetoric and Writing Thornton, Kimberly The Norton Field Guide To Writing Vitalource Full text
RHET 1311-27 RHET 1311-21 RHET 1312 Composition I: Rhetoric and Writing; Composition II Thornton, Kimberly; Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail; Lytle, Howard Practical Argument 2nd Ed. VitalSoource Full text
RHET 1311-27 RHET 1311-21 RHET 1312 Composition I: Rhetoric and Writing, Composition II Thornton, Kimberly; Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail; Lytle, Howard Practical Argument : A Text and Anthology. VitalSoource Full text
RHET 1312 Composition II Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail; Lytle, Howard Argument Today with Readings. VitalSource Full text
RHET 1312 Composition II Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail; Lytle, Howard Practical Argument 2nd Ed. VitalSource Full text
RHET 1312 COMP II Robertson, Sherry The Harbrace Guide to Writing VitalSource Full text
RHET 1312 Composition II Ray, Brian; Richard, Gail; Lytle, Howard Writing Arguments : A Rhetoric with Readings. VitalSource Full text
RHET 3315 Persuasive Writing Matson, Joanne Thank You for Arguing Internet Archive Full text
RHET 3316   Richard, Gail; Perez, Genine; Reed, Pamela Successful Writing at Work VitalSource Full text
RHET 3316 Writing for Work Matson, Joanne Successful Writing at Work VitalSource Full text
RHET 3316 Writing for Work Matson, Joanne Successful Writing at Work VitalSource Full text

 

Course Reserves SOCI - UALR

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
SOCI 2300 SOCI 4395 Intro to sociology and Poverty and Race Don Willis Unnatural causes [videorecording] : is inequality making us sick? / produced by California Newsreel in association with Vital Pictures. Kanopy Video online
SOCI 2300-04 SOCI 2300-05 Intro To Sociology Willis, Don Ten lessons in introductory sociology / Kenneth A. Gould, Tammy L. Lewis VitalSource Full text
SOCI 2300-04 SOCI 2300-05 Intro To Sociology Willis, Don You May Ask Yourself VitalSource Full text
SOCI 2300-991-992 Introduction to Sociology Amin, Neveen Introduction to Sociology. VitalSource Full text
SOCI 3330 Minority Groups Lopez, Adriana Race, Ethnicity, Gender, & Class: Eighth Edition VitalSource Full text
SOCI 3381 Social Statistics Lopez, Adriana Statistics for People Who (Think They) Hate Statistics VitalSource Full text
SOCI 3381 Social Statistics Lopez, Adriana Statistics for People Who (Think they) Hate Statistics: Excel 2010 Edition VitalSource Full text
SOCI 3385 Research Methods Amin, Neveen The Process of Social Research. VitalSource Full text
SOCI 4395 Health & Illness in the US Amin, Neveen The Sociology of Health, Healing, and Illness. VitalSource Full text
SOWK 3314 Social Welfare Policy II Ruhr, Lindsay Social Policy For Effective Practice: A Strengths Approach VitalSource Full text
SPAN 1311 SPAN 1312 Elementary Spanish I Elementary Spanish II VitalSource Full text
SPAN 1311 SPAN 1312 Elementary Spanish I Elementary Spanish II VitalSource Full text
SPAN 3313 Conversation/Presentation Delgado-Solorzano, Edma I PeloMalo (BadHair) Kanopy Video online
SPAN 3313 Conversation/Presentation Delgado-Solorzano, Edma I Sugar Academic Videos Online Video online
SPAN 3314 Spanish for Writing Delgado-Solorzano, Edma Macario Internet Archive Full text
SPAN 3314 Spanish for Writing Delgado-Solorzano, Edma Maldito Amor (Sweet Diamond Dust) Internet Archive Full text
SPAN 3315   Delgado-Solorzano, Edma Diccionario de Sinonimos Antonimos 1-2 Internet Archive Full text
SPAN 3315   Delgado-Solorzano, Edma Diccionario de Sinonimos Antonimos 1-2 Internet Archive Full text
SPAN 3317 Intro to Lit & Culture Studies Delgado Solorzano Approximaciones: Al Estudio De La Literatura Hispanica, 6th edition Internet Archive Full text
SPCH 1300 Speech Communication Johnston, Cheryl; Johnston, Melissa Communication in a Civil Society. VitalSource Full text
SYEN 7300 Independent Study: Spatial Temporal Information Chan, Yupo Time series analysis : forecasting and control. VitalSource Full text
SYEN 7314 Multicriteria Decision & Risk Analysis Chan, Yupo Value added decision makings for managers / Kenneth Chelst, Yavuz Burak Canbolat. VitalSource Full text
THEA 2305 Introduction to Theatre & Dance Branson, Leslie; Marshall, William; Smith, Lawrence; Pendergraft, Stacy Theater; Theatre : the lively art / Edwin Wilson, Alvin Goldfarb. VitalSource Full text
THEA 2305 Introduction to Theatre & Dance Branson, Leslie; Marshall, William; Smith, Lawrence; Pendergraft, Stacy Theatre : the lively art / [Edwin] Wilson; [Alvin] Goldfarb. VitalSource Full text
THEA 2305 Introduction to Theatre & Dance Branson, Leslie; Marshall, William; Smith, Lawrence; Pendergraft, Stacy Theatre: The Lively Art, 9th Ed. (Custom Brief Version) VitalSource Full text
THEA 2360 Acting I Smith, Lawrence D. Sanford Meisner on Actiing Internet Archive Full text
THEA 4351 History of Theatre II Smith, Lawrence A Short History of Western Performance Space Internet Archive Full text
THEA 4351 History of Theatre II Smith, Lawrence Theatre Histories: An Introduction, 3rd Ed. VitalShare Full text
UALR UALR   Operating budget / University of Arkansas at Little Rock. UALR website Full text
UALR UALR   Operating budget / University of Arkansas at Little Rock. UALR website Full text

 

Textbooks

COURSE COURSE NAME TITLE SOURCE LINK
ARHA 2305 Introduction to Visual Arts Gateways to art : understanding the visual arts / Debra J. Dewitte VitalSource Full text
BIOL 1401 Science of Biology Biology : concepts and applications / Cecie Starr, Christine A. Evers, Lisa Starr. VitalSource Full text
BIOL 1411 BIOL 1412 BIOL 1433 Introduction to Human Anatomy and Physiology Hole's human anatomy & physiology / David Shier, Jackie Butler, Ricki Lewis. VitalSource Full text
BIOL 3300 Genetics Genetics essentials : concepts and connections / Benjamin A. Pierce, Southwestern University. VitalSource Full text
CHEM Core Textbook Chemistry in focus : a molecular view of our world / Nivaldo J. Tro ; with special contributions by Don Neu. VitalSource Full text
CHEM 1400 Fundamental Chemistry I Fundamentals of general, organic, and biological chemistry / John McMurry [and others]. Internet Archive Full text
CHEM 1402 General Chemistry I Chemistry & chemical reactivity. VitalSource Full text
CRJU 2300 Intro to Criminal Justice Essentials of Criminal Justice, 11th Ed. VitalSource Full text
ENGL 2339 Mythology The world of myth : an anthology / David Adams Leeming. VitalSource Full text
ERSC 1302 Physical Geology Essentials of Geology: Sixth Edition VitalSource, 6th edition Full text
ERSC 1302 Physical Geology Earth Science, 14th Ed. VitalSource Full text
GENERAL Core Textbook Publication manual of the American Psychological Association : the official guide to APA style. VitalSource Full text
HIST Core Textbook The logic of American politics / Samuel Kernell, University of California, San Diego, Gary C. Jacobson University of California, San Diego, Thad Kousser, University of California, San Diego, Lynn Vavreck University of California, Los Angeles. VitalSource Full text
HIST 1311 HIST 1312 History of Civilization I History of Civilization II VitalSource Full text
MATH 1302 College Algebra College algebra / Robert Blitzer. VitalSource Full text
MCOM Core Textbook Understanding human communication / Ronald B. Adler, Santa Barbara City College, George Rodman, Brooklyn College, City University of New York, Athena du Pre, University of West Florida. VitalSource Full text
MCOM 2306 Intro to Motion Pictures Film art : an introduction. VitalSource Full text
PHIL 2320 Ethics & Society A practical companion to ethics / Anthony Weston. VitalSource Full text
POLS 1310 American National Government The New American Democracy. Internet Archive 3rd ed Full text
PSYC 2300 Psychology & Human Experience Psychology / David G. Myers, C. Nathan DeWall. VitalSource Full text
PSYC 2300 Psychology & Human Experience Psychology / David G. Myers, C. Nathan DeWall. VitalSource Full text
SOCI 2300-04 SOCI 2300-05 Intro To Sociology Ten lessons in introductory sociology / Kenneth A. Gould, Tammy L. Lewis VitalSource Full text
SPCH 1300 Speech Communication Communication in a Civil Society. VitalSource Full text
THEA 2305 Introduction to Theatre & Dance Theatre : the lively art / Edwin Wilson, Alvin Goldfarb. VitalSource Full text

 

NCLEX Study Materials

TITLE SOURCE LINK
Lippincott's Q&A review for NCLEX-RN / Diane M. Billings. VitalSource Full text
Lippincott's Q&A review for NCLEX-RN / Diane M. Billings. VitalSource Full text
Mosby's review questions for the NCLEX-RN examination / editors Patricia M. Nugent ... [et al.] ; content editors, Jane K. Brody ... [et al.] Vitalsource Full text
NCLEX-RN : strategies, practice, and review / Barbara J. Irwin, Judith A. Burckhardt. Vitalsource Full text
NCLEX-RN questions & answers made incredibly easy! : 6,500 + questions! Vitalsource Full text
Prioritization, delegation, and assignment : practice exercises for the NCLEX examination / Linda A. LaCharity, Candice K. Kumagai, Barbara Bartz ; with an introduction by Ruth Hansten. Vitalsource Full text
Saunders comprehensive review for the NCLEX-RN examination / Linda Anne Silvestri ; section editor, Angela Silvestri. VitalSource Full text
Saunders comprehensive review for the NCLEX-RN examination / Linda Anne Silvestri, PhD, RN. Vitalsource Full text

 

Ready Reference

TITLE SOURCE LINK
Bergey's manual of determinative bacteriology / [edited by] John G. Holt ... [et al.]. Internet Archive Full text
Bergey's manual of systematic bacteriology / Noel R. Krieg, editor, volume 1 ; John G. Holt, editor-in-chief. Internet Archive Full text
Conformity and conflict : readings in cultural anthropology / [edited by] James Spradley, David W. McCurdy. Internet Archive Full text
MLA handbook for writers of research papers. VitalSource Full text
Organic Chemistry: A Short Course, Study Guide and Solutions Manual, 13th Ed. Vitalsource Full text
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association. VitalSource Full text
The Essential World History, 8th Ed. Vitalsource Full text
GRE Study Materials PrepStep Full text
GMAT Study Materials PrepStep Full text