Skip to main content

Electronic Reserves, Textbooks, NCLEX & GRE Study

This page provides links to electronic versions of course reserve materials. VitalSource and Internet Archives require a free account.

How to access electronic reserves

TO ACCESS VITALSOURCE EBOOKS: For students and instructors accessing Bookshelf for the first time, here are instructions on creating a Bookshelf account (accounts are free). Our link connects directly to the reserve book. Also, once you create an account with an institution-provided email address, you can log in and click on the “Explore” tab in the upper left corner of the screen to find other free academic resources.

TO ACCESS INTERNET ARCHIVE EBOOKS: Create a free account at archive.orgYou can borrow 10 books at a time from archive.org. Each loan will expire after 2 weeks and will automatically "return" at the end of that time period.

TO ACCESS VIDEO FROM FROM KANOPY AND ACADEMIC VIDEOS ONLINE: After clicking on the link, sign in with your UALR NetID.

NCLEX, GMAT, GRE and other test study materials are also available through PrepStep.

Course Reserves ANTH - CRJU

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
ANTH 1415 Physical Anthropology King, Kathryn Our Origins : Discovering Physical Anthropology 2nd. ed. Kanopy Video online
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia A Climate for Dominant Females Internet Archive Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Dominance, Access to Females, and Mating Success Among Coresident Male Mantled Howlers Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Eep! it's an aye-aye Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Female Contributions to the Peaceful Nature of Bonobo Society Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Further Observations on the Use of the Medicinal Plant, Vernonia amygdalina (Del), by a Wild Chimpanzee, Its Possible Effect on Parasite Load, and Its Phytochemistry African Study Monographs (permission granted by authors) Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Leading Ladies Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Love in the Time of Monkeys Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Married to the Mob Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Monkey Business Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Mothers and Others Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Night Watch on the Amazon Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Paternity and Relatedness in a Polyandrous Nonhuman Primate: Testing and Adaptive Hypotheses of Male Reproductive Cooperation Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Primate Lives Guardian Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Self-Induced Increase of Gut Motility and the Control of Parasitic Infections in Wild Chimpanzees Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Tamarin and Marmoset Mating Systems: Unusual Flexibility Deep Blue Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia The Bonobos' Peaceable Kingdom: Zaire's Pygmy Chimpanzees May Be the Most Pacific of Primates Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia The Evolution of Social Monogamy in Mammals Library Quick Search Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Thinking Like a Chimpanzee Library Quicksearch Full text
ANTH 4467 Primatology Amsler, Sylvia Use and Function of Genital Contacts Among Female Bonobos Library Quick Search Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin The absolute bourgeois: artists and politics in France, 1848-1851. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Blake as an artist / David Bindman. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin French painting 1774-1830 : the Age of Revolution. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin French painting between the past and the present : artists, critics, and traditions, from 1848 to 1870 / by Joseph C. Sloane. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin The gentle art of making enemies / With an introd. by Alfred Werner. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin The history of impressionism / John Rewald. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Image of the people : Gustave Courbet and the 1848 revolution / T.J. Clark. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Impressionism and post-impressionism, 1874-1904 : sources and documents. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Manet and the modern tradition Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Neoclassicism and romanticism, 1750-1850 ; sources and documents Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Painting in Britain : 1530 to 1790 Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Realism Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Rococo to Revolution; major trends in eighteenth-century painting. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin Romantic art; Romanticism and art / William Vaughan. Internet Archive Full text
ARHA 4307 18th/19 Century European Art Floyd Martin The work of Robert Adam / Geoffrey Beard. Internet Archive Full text
BIOL 1400 Evolutionary and Environmental Biology Stapleton, Carl Environmental Science: Earth as a Living Planet Internet Archive 1995 ed Full text
BIOL 1400 Evolutionary and Environmental Biology Stapleton, Carl Environmental Science: Earth as a Living Planet Internet Archive 1995 ed Full text
CHEM 1400 Fundamental Chemistry I Kattoum, Ronia; Douglas, Marian; McAfee, Rebecca Fundamentals of general, organic, and biological chemistry / John McMurry [and others]. Internet Archive Full text
CRJU 3312 Victimology Smith, Molly Wise Guy Internet Archive Full text
CRJU 4304 Research Methods Smith, Molly; Rhodes, Trisha Gang Leader for a Day Internet Archive Full text

 

Course Reserves DANC - FREN

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
DANC 2271 Dance Improvisation Thibeault, Stephanie Free play : improvisation in life and art / Stephen Nachmanovitch. Internet Archive Full text
DANC 3301 Modern Dance II Thibeault, Stephanie Private domain / Paul Taylor. Internet Archive Full text
ENGL 2325 Shakespeare In Adaption McAbee, Kristina Macbeth Kanopy Video online
ENGL 2325 Shakespeare In Adaption McAbee, Kristina Othello Kanopy Video online
ENGL 3330 Approaches to Literature Hunter, Angela; Barrio-vilar, Laura Approaching Literature: Reading, Thinking, Writing, 4th edition Internet Archive Full text
ENGL 3332 British Literature 2 ENGL 3331 British Literature I Internet Archive Full text
ENGL 3332 British Literature 2 McAbee, Kristina The Norton Anthrology of English Literature: The Restoration and The Eighteenth Century Volume C Internet Archive Full text
ENGL 3361 Film as Literature McAbee, Kristina Moonlight Kanopy Video online
ENGL 4350 Politics of Horror McAbee, Kristina Night of the Living Dead Kanopy Video online
ENGL 4350 Politics of Horror McAbee, Kristina The Blob Kanopy Video online
ENGL 4354 ENGL 5353-01 Post Colonial Literature Barrio-Vilar, Laura Things fall apart / by Chinua Achebe. Internet Archive Full text
FREN 1311 FREN 1312 Elementary French I & II Matthews, Christa; Hagins, Zachary Rond-Point : Une Perspective Actionnelle. Internet Archive Full text

 

Course Reserves GEOG - HIST

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies MCOM A self-made man / 5E Films ; produced and directed by Lori Petchers. Kanopy Video online
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Dead to the World : Rape, Unconsciousness, and Social Media. Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Frames of Positionality : Constructing Meaningful Dialogues about Gender and Race (1993). Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Gender Differentials in Intermarriage Among Sixteen Race and Ethnic Groups (2002). Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Gender Differentials in Intermarriage Among Sixteen Race and Ethnic Groups (2002). Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Na Kamalei : The Men of Hula. Academic Videos Online Video online
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn Promising and Contested Fields : Women's Studies and Sociology of Women slash Gender in Contemporary China (2004). Library Quick Search Full text
GNST 2300 Introduction to Gender Studies Muse, Rohn The Gender Division of Labor : Keeping House and Occupational Segregation in the United States (2004). Library Quick Search Full text
HIST 1311.02 HISTORY OF CIVILIZATION I Yeaw, Katrina The Silk Roads Internet Archive Full text
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 4390 Race Kirk, John Eyes on the prize [videorecording] : America's Civil Rights Movement / Blackside, Inc. ; created by Henry Hampton. Kanopy Video online
HIST 7315 Siminar in Historical Methods Key, Barclay Judgment & grace in Dixie : southern faiths from Faulkner to Elvis / Charles Reagan Wilson. Internet archive Full text

 

Course Reserves MATH - MUHL

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
MCOM 2306 Intro to Motion Pictures Robinson, Chris Battleship Potemkin. Kanopy Video online
MCOM 2306 Intro to Motion Pictures Robinson, Chris Blackmail. Kanopy Video online
MCOM 2306 Intro to Motion Pictures Robinson, Chris Intolerance Kanopy Video online
MUHL 3331 MUHL 3341 Music History I & II Groesbeck, Rolf Concise History of Western Music 4th Ed. Internet Archive 3rd ed Full text
MUHL 3331 MUHL 3341 Music History I & II Groesbeck, Rolf Music: An Appreciation, 6th Ed. (5 CD set) Youtube 7th ed Video online

 

Course Reserves PHIL - RHET

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
PHIL 2320 Ethics & Society Taylor, Reed; Robinson, Keith; McAuliffe, Jana; Norton, Michael Justice : what's the right thing to do? / Michael J. Sandel. Internet Archive Full text
POLS 1310 American National Government Giammo, Joseph The New American Democracy. Internet Archive 3rd ed Full text
POLS 1310 American National Government Giammo, Joseph The New American Democracy. Internet Archive 3rd ed Full text
RHET 3315 Persuasive Writing Matson, Joanne Thank You for Arguing Internet Archive Full text

 

Course Reserves SOCI - UALR

COURSE COURSE NAME PROF/TA TITLE SOURCE LINK
SOCI 2300 SOCI 4395 Intro to sociology and Poverty and Race Don Willis Unnatural causes [videorecording] : is inequality making us sick? / produced by California Newsreel in association with Vital Pictures. Kanopy Video online
SPAN 3313 Conversation/Presentation Delgado-Solorzano, Edma I PeloMalo (BadHair) Kanopy Video online
SPAN 3313 Conversation/Presentation Delgado-Solorzano, Edma I Sugar Academic Videos Online Video online
SPAN 3314 Spanish for Writing Delgado-Solorzano, Edma Macario Internet Archive Full text
SPAN 3314 Spanish for Writing Delgado-Solorzano, Edma Maldito Amor (Sweet Diamond Dust) Internet Archive Full text
SPAN 3315   Delgado-Solorzano, Edma Diccionario de Sinonimos Antonimos 1-2 Internet Archive Full text
SPAN 3315   Delgado-Solorzano, Edma Diccionario de Sinonimos Antonimos 1-2 Internet Archive Full text
SPAN 3317 Intro to Lit & Culture Studies Delgado Solorzano Approximaciones: Al Estudio De La Literatura Hispanica, 6th edition Internet Archive Full text
THEA 2360 Acting I Smith, Lawrence D. Sanford Meisner on Actiing Internet Archive Full text
THEA 4351 History of Theatre II Smith, Lawrence A Short History of Western Performance Space Internet Archive Full text
UALR UALR   Operating budget / University of Arkansas at Little Rock. UALR website Full text
UALR UALR   Operating budget / University of Arkansas at Little Rock. UALR website Full text

 

Textbooks

COURSE COURSE NAME TITLE SOURCE LINK
POLS 1310 American National Government The New American Democracy. Internet Archive 3rd ed Full text

 

Ready Reference

TITLE SOURCE LINK
Bergey's manual of determinative bacteriology / [edited by] John G. Holt ... [et al.]. Internet Archive Full text
Bergey's manual of systematic bacteriology / Noel R. Krieg, editor, volume 1 ; John G. Holt, editor-in-chief. Internet Archive Full text
Conformity and conflict : readings in cultural anthropology / [edited by] James Spradley, David W. McCurdy. Internet Archive Full text
GRE Study Materials PrepStep Full text
GMAT Study Materials PrepStep Full text