Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SOWK 7370 - Research Methods

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations and Theses indexes doctoral dissertations completed at accredited institutions. Full text is available for selected institutions 1997-present. Coverage varies by rights granted through the supplying institutions of higher education. Some dissertations from UALR are in full text. The number is increasing each year.

For those papers that are not full text in the database, it is possible to request the publication through Interlibrary Loan. Keep in mind that in most cases, the library at the institution where the paper was written will only have one copy and they may not loan it.

There are some times when the entire text of the dissertation may be more than you need. It is also possible to request the bibliography from a dissertation or thesis. Fill in the Interlibrary Loan form as if you were requesting the entire document and then in the Notes section of the form, indicate that you only need the bibliography.

 

Dissertations and Thesis held at Ottenheimer Library

All current UA Little Rock dissertations should be uploaded into the Dissertations and Theses database.  Older dissertations and master's theses are located on 4th floor in LD 3017.L9665.  Please ask  a research librarian if you need assistance in locating a dissertation.