Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UALR Ottenheimer Library

PADM 7303 - Public Organization Theory

Note: Public Administration Review or PAR

One of the more popular publications in the field of Public Administration is the journal Public Administration Review, also referred to as PAR.  The journal is available in fulltext in multiple databases.  For the most current issues, search the  Wiley Online Library. Historic coverage is also available in Education Research Complete and JSTOR.

Recommended Journal Databases

Looking for journal articles on a specific topic? Try searching one or more of the following databases.

Potential Newspaper Sources

While newspapers are not considered scholarly sources, they do provide a different perspective on topics and sometimes are the only access to the historic societal view of a topic.  Ottenheimer Library offers access to hundreds of newspapers via various databases.

Article Delivery Service

Journal By title

While the library offers a wide variety of databases with full-text articles, not every journal is in every database. If the database you are searching does not offer full text for the desired journal, check the journal title above to see if the full text is offered in another database. 

Be sure to check the dates of coverage closely. Some journals are only available for a limited number of years and many do not offer access to the latest 12-18 months.