Research Guides: HHPS 3377 K-12 Drug Education: Focus your search

Search Recommended Databases

You can usually limit your search to scholarly, or peer-reviewed, journal articles.
Try searching more than one database
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a good database to start research; however, each database has different content so you may want to search more than one.
Searching for articles pertaining to physical education or coaching in schools? Be sure to try the SPORTDiscus and Education Research Complete.
Need articles pertaining to sports management? Be sure to try SPORTDiscus and Business Source Complete.
Need general articles on health and medicine topics, such as a certain condition or disease? Be sure to try Health Source - Consumer Edition.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text of scholarly journals in nursing and allied health.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text access to journals covering health, medicine, and other related fields.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals covering physical education, sports management, recreation, and other related fields.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Provides information on health topics from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), including resources on multiple languages.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text access to journals in all areas of education.