Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UALR Ottenheimer Library

PADM 7336 Non-Profit Management

Business Source Complete

When searching for materials specifically in the public administration journals, it may be necessary to include "public administration" as one of the keyword phrases in your search.  It is also possible to search a specific journal if you know of what that addresses your area of interest in detail.

It is recommended that you narrow your search to Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals to remove the news-related magazines that are also included in this database.

JSTOR

JSTOR -  The collection includes JSTOR I, II, III, IV, V, and the Arts and Sciences Complement.  While the coverage of included journals is vast in historical nature, the most current five years of all titles will not be included in this database. It will be necessary to look for the most recent years in other databases.

If you are not sure which database might have the most recent years for a specific title, check it in the Journals by Title feature on the library website. This will tell you which database offers full-text for a journal (or if the library has the title in hard copy on the shelf) and which years are included in a given database.

Hint: Article Delivery Service

The library provides current UALR faculty, students, and staff with free electronic delivery of journal articles and book chapters from the print and microform collections of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. For additional information and directions consult the Article Delivery Service page.