Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ANTH 4467 - Primatology

Science Direct

Science Direct - Provides indexing and full-text articles in the fields of physics, science and engineering, life science, health science, social science, and humanities. Coverage varies.

JSTOR

JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections - Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. 

Given the size of JSTOR overall, it is recommended that your searching be limited to specific topical sub-divisions.  Depending on the perspective of your research you might want to limit searches to one or more of the following areas:

  • Anthropology
  • Biological Sciences
  • Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
  • Zoology

Project MUSE

Project MUSE - Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

PsycInfo

PsycInfo - Indexes and abstracts journals, dissertations, book chapters, and technical reports in psychology, psychiatry, and related disciplines.

Web of Science

Web of Science -  A multidisciplinary database which provides access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Science Citation Index (1955-present), and Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present). Updated weekly. 

Keep in mind that Web of Science is designed to let researchers see how often an author's works are cited by another author.  It is not always the best source for finding journal articles  Do not make this database the only place you search for journal articles.

Journal Finder