Research Guides: HIED 8345: Fund Raising for Higher Education: Finding Articles

Education Databases

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text access to journals in all areas of education.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and cited reference searching for sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities journals and other publications.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text access to educational publications. Coverage varies.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information on company research (profiles annual reports); market research (industry, market & commodity reports), current business & economic conditions, etc.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

Foundation Directory Online Professional This link opens in a new window
Foundation Directory Online Professional is a research tool to help find the grantmakers most likely to fund projects. This tool includes grantmaker information in comprehensive grantmaker profiles that have been verified, coded, and sorted by funding areas. The majority of these grantmakers do not have websites and would otherwise be almost impossible to find.