Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UALR Ottenheimer Library

Government Databases

USA Trade Online

USA Trade Online provides current and cumulative U.S. export and import information on commodities world-wide.  Users can create their own accounts.

 

Congressional Budget Office

The Congressional Budget Office provides keyword searching and full text access to reports from the Congressional Budget Office.  The CBO provides objective, nonpartisan, and timely analyses to aid in economic and budgetary decisions on the wide array of programs covered by the federal budget and the information and estimates required for the Congressional budget process. Coverage: 1975 – present.

FRASER

FRASER provides historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Its mission is to safeguard and provide easy access to the nation’s economic history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System—through digitization of documents related to the U.S. financial system.

Federal Reserve Economic Data

Short for Federal Reserve Economic Data, FRED is an online database consisting of more than 61,000 economic data time series from 48 national, international, public, and private sources. FRED, created and maintained by Research Department at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, goes far beyond simply providing data: It combines data with a powerful mix of tools that help the user understand, interact with, display, and disseminate the data.

GAO Reports and Testimonies

The GAO Reports and Testimonies database provides full-text keyword searchable access to reports created by the U.S. General Accountability Office (GAO) and its predecessors dating back to 1890. The files cover all topics that would require federal funding and oversight by any federal agency.

American FactFinder

American FactFinder provides searchable access to statistical data from the U.S. Bureau of the Census reports covering population, housing, economics, and government. Results can be displayed as tables or maps. Varied coverage: 2000-present.

AGRICOLA

AGRICOLA indexes books and journal articles on all aspects of agriculture.