Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UALR Ottenheimer Library

Government Databases

Arkansas General Assembly

The Arkansas General Assembly website provides information on Arkansas legislators, legislative committees, session bills and resolutions, meetings and events.

Congress.gov

Congress.gov makes federal United States legislative information freely available to the public. The site contains legislation from the 107th Congress (2001) to the present, members of Congress profiles from the 93rd Congress (1973) to the present, and selected member profiles from the 80th through the 92nd Congresses (1947 to 1972).

Congressional Budget Office

The Congressional Budget Office provides keyword searching and full text access to reports from the Congressional Budget Office.  The CBO provides objective, nonpartisan, and timely analyses to aid in economic and budgetary decisions on the wide array of programs covered by the federal budget and the information and estimates required for the Congressional budget process. Coverage: 1975 – present.

GAO Reports and Testimonies

The GAO Reports and Testimonies database provides full-text keyword searchable access to reports created by the U.S. General Accountability Office (GAO) and its predecessors dating back to 1890. Covers all topics that would require federal funding and oversight by any federal agency.

Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties

Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties, compiled and edited by Charles J. Kappler, is an historically significant, seven volume compilation of U.S. treaties, laws and executive orders pertaining to Native American Indian tribes. The volumes cover U.S. Government treaties with Native Americans from 1778-1883 (Volume II) and U.S. laws and executive orders concerning Native Americans from 1871-1970 (Volumes I, III-VII).