Focus your search - ACOM 2311 - Intro to Communication Research - Research Guides at University of Arkansas Little Rock

Recommended Journal Databases

Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

Looking for journal articles on a specific topic? Try searching one or more of the following databases.

Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text access to journals in the fields of communications, journalism and mass media.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to publications covering economics, politics and society. Coverage varies.

US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches the most recent premium U.S. news content, including The Chicago Tribune, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to newspapers from Prince Edward Island to Yukon Territory.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada. A comprehensive collection that features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for select U.S. and international newspapers. Television and radio news transcripts included. Coverage varies.