Searching for Articles on a Topic - HHPS 7310 - Theoretical Foundations in Health Education (Kanekar) - Research Guides at University of Arkansas Little Rock

Recommended Databases

To find peer-reviewed/scholarly articles, you will need to search the library's databases.

Each of the databases below contain different articles, so if you are not finding articles in one try the other databases.

When searching the databases, do not just enter your search terms at the top of the page!

Before you select Search, under the section marked 'Limit your results,' be sure to do the following:

Select (check) the box for Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) or Peer Reviewed, if available.
If there is one, be sure to select English for Language.
If you only need one or two articles, or have waited to the last minute to do your research, be sure to select (check) the box Linked Full Text or Full Text.

Please note that there are no databases named EBSCOhost. EBSCOhost is the name of a company that provides access to MEDLINE Complete and PsycINFO.

MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text access to journals covering health, medicine, and other related fields.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, dissertations, book chapters, and technical reports in psychology, psychiatry, and related disciplines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and cited reference searching for sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities journals and other publications.

Hint

If you find an article you would like to read and cannot access the full text, please contact a librarian.

Avoid frustration and do not pull your hair out if you are having difficulties. Ask!