Research Guides: HIED 8353-Assessment and Program Evaluation: Finding Articles

Recommended Databases

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text access to journals in all areas of education.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and cited reference searching for sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities journals and other publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Coverage varies; most articles at least 5 years old.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-texts to scholarly journals and other publications for professional educators, librarians, and researchers.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, dissertations, book chapters, and technical reports in psychology, psychiatry, and related disciplines.

Sometimes the links for the full-text articles do not work properly within the databases. To double-check our journal holdings:

1. Choose the "Journal" tab on the library webpage.

2. Type in the name of the journal, NOT the title of the article.

3. If the library subscribes to the journal, a list of databases will indicate the years available in full-text.

4. Pay close attention to the dates. The journal publishers determines which databases are granted full-text rights.

5. If the library does not have the journal or the year needed, you may request the article through interlibrary loan.

**If you have a citation for an article, you can determine if the library owns the journal by using these same instructions.

Special note: If you are having difficulty with accessing an article, please contact me. There may be a problem that I need to report.